Member Selfdelete v1.1

Release Notes

Fixes whitescreening during activation on some systems.

  • Great....I am also searching the reason for white screen, thanks

    Everyone please click on recommend link to promote this most demanded plugin......

  • Does this not fix the whitescreen?  I haven't been able to replicate the whitescreen issue.

  • Under users > Deleted user feedback

    I get the following code

    Deprecated in 1.8: Use 'base_url' instead of 'baseurl' for the navigation/pagination view Called from [#7] /home/silverdo/public_html/elgg/engine/lib/views.php:503

    I created a test account and deleted it. The content I put in there show up. It just has this error above it.

     

  • Thanks for letting me know - it's a very minor thing, won't affect anything right now other than the annoying message.  I'll fix it in a later release though.

  • If it's a simple fix can you tell me how? Or how do I stay updated when you push out a new release I guess just keep checking back to this page? (sorry, new to the elgg world)

  • I don't remember which file that is in offhand.... views/default/admin/something

    It's literally a case of changing 'baseurl' to 'base_url' in the options array.

    You can stay updated with new releases using this plugin: http://community.elgg.org/pg/plugins/project/839678/developer/RayJ/elgg-update-services

  • in deleted user feedback, is it possible to delete the feedback later?

  • i am getting this error do not know why? 

    Fatal error: Call to a member function getType() on a non-object imod/mentions-master/start.php on line 114

  • @UK: as you should notice when looking at the path included in the error message the error is not caused by this plugin here but by the "mentions" plugin. It looks to me you downloaded the "mentions" plugin from github. You need to take care that the plugin folder is correct for any plugins downloaded from github. The "-master" is added by github and not part of the plugin folder name originally. Therefore, the "mentions" plugins fails to work correctly. Rename the folder from "mentions-master" to "mentions" and it should work.

  • i just noticed that this plugin does not request the user password before deletion.. which is not so great.. if you get up to answer a phone or rescue an old lady who has crossed the road and found her leg trapped in a manhole... or.... erm..
    anyway, you might find someone maliciously deletes your profile, which they couldn't easily do if a pasword confirmation is required.

  • @ura - you live in very messed up world if you can't rescue an old lady without getting your accounts deleted :)

    That said, password verification could be a useful feature.

  • some old ladies turn on you... a spandex outfit is no longer enough protection.. ;)

  • <?php

    /* Spanish file by GEAR invent! */

    $spa = array(
    'member_selfdelete' => "Auto Borrar Miembro",
    'member_selfdelete:account:delete' => "Borrar Cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:invalid:confirmation' => "Confirmacion invalida - debe tipear %s en el cuadro de Confirmacion para borrar la Cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:DELETE' => "BORRAR",
    'member_selfdelete:delete:account' => "Borrar Mi Cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:deleted' => "Su Cuenta fue borrada",
    'member_selfdelete:explain:anonymize' => "Desactivar permanentemente su cuenta, eliminar toda la información del perfil, fotos de perfil, y las relaciones, pero dejará sus contenidos públicos / comentarios accesibles. Esto no se puede deshacer.",
    'member_selfdelete:explain:ban' => "Desactivar la cuenta, usted ya no podrá acceder o enviar un mensaje nuevo. Existencias de contenido público / comentarios permanecerán visibles, aunque su imagen del perfil y el perfil no. Un administrador puede volver a activar su cuenta si así lo desea.",
    'member_selfdelete:explain:choose' => "Seleccionar que le sucede a su cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:explain:delete' => "Eliminar permanentemente su cuenta y todos los contenidos / comentarios que pertenecen a usted.",
    'member_selfdelete:feedback:thanks' => "Estamos tristes de que se vaya, pero gracias por dejarnos comentarios.",
    'member_selfdelete:inactive:user' => "Usuario Inactivo",
    'member_selfdelete:label:reason' => "Opcional: Por favor díganos el motivo por el que va a eliminar su cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:label:confirmation' => "Para confirmar su intención de borrar su cuenta, escriba la palabra \"%s\" debajo",
    'member_selfdelete:option:anonymize' => "Anonymize",
    'member_selfdelete:option:ban' => "Ban",
    'member_selfdelete:option:choose' => "Elegir",
    'member_selfdelete:option:delete' => "Borrar",
    'member_selfdelete:option:no' => "No",
    'member_selfdelete:option:yes' => "Si",
    'member_selfdelete:options:explanation:ban' =>"Todo el contenido de los usuarios seguirá siendo accesible con los permisos existentes. La imagen de perfil se restablece
    a los valores predeterminados. El perfil es visible, se mostrará el hecho de que la cuenta está prohibida. Miembros no podrán entrar de nuevo, aunque un administrador
       puede eliminar la prohibición de la cuenta.",

    'member_selfdelete:options:explanation:delete' => "Todos los contenidos / comentarios / información / etc. se eliminarán de forma permanente. Su cuenta,
       se eliminará. Esto no se puede deshacer.",

    'member_selfdelete:options:explanation:anonymize' => "Todos los contenidos / comentarios permanecerán accesibles con permisos existentes. Todo lo de sus
       relaciones será borrado (por ejemplo, no más amigos). Todas sus colecciones se eliminarán. Toda su información de perfil y cualquier otra
       información de identificación será borrada. La imagen de perfil se reiniciará por defecto, el nombre de visualización se restablece a 'Usuario Inactivo',
       correo electrónico y la contraseña se restablecen - estos no serán capaces de iniciar la sesión, y no recibirán notificaciones del sitio. La única información restante
       en el sistema será el nombre de usuario - conservado sólo para enlaces correctos a contenido. Estos cambios son permanentes y no se pueden deshacer.",

    'member_selfdelete:options:explanation:choose' => "Permitir al usuario elegir entre las opciones arriba en el momento de cancelar su cuenta.",

    'member_selfdelete:options:explanation:prefix' => "Estas son las opciones para las formas en las que el usuario puede borrar su cuenta.",

    'member_selfdelete:profile_view' => "Los usuarios inactivos no tienen perfiles",
    'member_selfdelete:reasons:list' => "Comentarios del Usuario al Borrar su Cuenta",
    'member_selfdelete:select:feedback' => "Seleccione si tomar comentarios de los usuarios",
    'member_selfdelete:select:method' => "Seleccione el método de borrado",
    'member_selfdelete:self:banned' => "Usuario auto borrado",
    'member_selfdelete:submit' => "Enviar",

    'admin:users:member_selfdelete/reasons' => "Comentarios de Cuenta Borrada",
    'admin:users:member_selfdelete:reasons' => "Comentarios de Cuenta Borrada",
    );

    add_translation("es",$spa);

  • Hi How to avaoid delete option to Admin User what changes in code need to include.?

  • Are there any plans to upgrade this plugin to a later version?  I have always found it very useful with previous versions.

    Thanks

  • Huh? For some reason I forgot a member can't selfdelete as core feature....isn't this a must-have feature? Any idea if this plugin has been upgraded/taken by somebody else for 1.9/10/11 ?

    Cheers

    M

Matt Beckett

I'm a self-employed web developer, family man, nerd, scuba diver. Manager/maintainer of this elgg community site, and core Elgg development team member.

Stats

  • Category: User admin
  • License: GNU General Public License (GPL) version 2
  • Updated: 2015-10-13
  • Downloads: 3597
  • Recommendations: 28

Other Projects

View Matt Beckett's plugins