Deleted User Content

Warning: This plugin has't been updated in over 3 years. It may no longer be maintained.

What you can do to help:

Prevents accidental data loss when deleting a user

Last updated
Recommended Releases
Elgg Release Download Date Links
1.103.0 (15.84 kB)2015-Mar-26
1.92.0 (15.83 kB)2015-Mar-26
1.81.0.1 (13.4 kB)2015-Mar-30
Show all releases

By default when deleting a user all of the content created by that user is also deleted.  This may not be an obvious/intuitive consequence and could lead to data loss if the wrong user is deleted.

This plugin creates an intermediate step before the actual deletion.  It displays a form that gives the admin the option to delete all content (default behaviour), or reassign all content owned by the soon-to-be-deleted user to another user on the system.

When content is reassigned to another user, all content that is owned or contained will be converted to be owned/contained by the assigned user along with all metadata and annotations.  Additionally all user data files will be copied to the assigned user data directory.

Arck Interactive

You imagine. We create. We develop custom social networks, content management systems and other rich internet applications. We help entrepreneurs and creative agencies breathe life into their visions. Let's start a conversation!

Project Info

Stats

  • Category: User admin
  • License: GNU General Public License (GPL) version 2
  • Updated: 2015-3-30
  • Downloads: 900
  • Recommendations: 5

Other Projects

View Arck Interactive's plugins