Some positive feedback

Hi! I'm a new user of elgg. I'm just getting into it, but so far I am absolutely in love. Let me go through this in sensible order:

• elgg is a bit obscure. I found it when I specifically looked for social networking software. Before that, I had never heard of the package. I'm not a complete CMS outsider. I've even heard of a lot of smaller/less widely adopted CMS systems (such as such, e107). People need to be aware of your package before they will download it.
  • The elgg website, especially the forum structure, was quite confusing to me at first. I'm the type to browse around and figure things out. Most of your potential customers are not. They will come, get confused, and move on to another product.
  • Installation was ridiculously easy. Set up a database. Upload the software. Fill out the fields. EASIEST CMS INSTALL EVER.
  • Installing plugins, also easy. I uploaded the Plugin Installer. Activated it. Easy click and install for most plugins.
  • wew
  • Plugins that need additional coding or are not based on a standard mod install had easy instructions.
  • Remaining non-installing plugins resulted from poor packing by the uploaders. Some plugins had multiple nested directories instead of the single directory they should. In every one of these cases, it was simply a matter of unzipping, clicking a level down, rezipping, and then using the nice Plugin Installer interface.
  • Every single plug in I downloaded (a few dozen of them) worked with only one error.
  • The single error I encountered required nothing more than a rewrite rule fix. The solution was already provided by another user in the plugin's thread.
  • It is impossible for me to emphasize enough how easy the installation of both the main software and plugins went for me.