Registering

Its been about 10 years since I last allowed users to register themselves on my site so forgive me for the almost newbie questions...

1. When they register are they added to the site immediately or do they need a permission from an Admin?

2. Is it possible to hide the register link?

Thanks in advance.

 

  • When they register are they added to the site immediately

    Yes.

    or do they need a permission from an Admin

    You must to enable 'User validation' plugin for this.

    Is it possible to hide the register link?

    On Administration page in the menu 'Configure': Settings -> Advanced Settings - switch off 'Allow new users to register'