Using Suggested Friends Extended with Profile Manage

Hi Everyone,

Please can you experts give me some pointers to getting Suggested Friends Extended to work with Profile Manager?

I've added e.g Politics (radio buttons Left,Right) as a Profile Field in Profile Manager and that seems to be functioning fine in users Profiles.

However Suggested Friends Extended isn't finding suitable users. I'm just starting to learn my way 'round elgg... and I'm thinking maybe my Suggested Friends Extended isn't interrogating the MySql user data file (assuming the Profile Fields are getting into the data file...).

Clearly I have to make some changes to the appropriate files... and I think I'm up to this - but I would greatly value some suggestions as to what files I need to modify to get Suggested Friends Extended to find users with suitable Profiles!

Striver  

• Firstly, which Elgg version are you using? The Suggested Friends Extended plugin has been released back in the days when Elgg 1.8 was the current version of Elgg. If you have no other more recent version of the plugin it might not fully work on Elgg 2.x without some code updates.