I WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW WHAT ELGG DID FOR ME?

After engaging in a feud with Facebook, and Facebook's attempt to bully , intimidate and even activities of  social hacking me to a point, I deactivated my account and went back to MySpace.... but FB dispatched hackers to Myspace too and intimidated me there as well. Hacked my email accounts, email lists, and impersonated my friends and kept sending me threatening msg. HaT shocked....  helpless, I kept the network cable of my PC, unplugged. My Phone started working funny so, I switched off my router. I was afraid to even go online. 

Got rid of my  2 Desktop, 3 Laptop OS. Got Fedora USB Drive OS to go online. Changed all my passwords, and even closed MySpace. But remained active on Microsoft Network. They came for me there too, but Microsoft Security Team bailed me out. 

I have a masters degree in computer science, and specialize in Telecommunication Networks largely PSTN. I had a career with Verizon, and AT&T and I worked on ILEC, and CLEC site..... All, I understood was ATM, and Fujitsu Circuits, AND POT.  I am not a programmer by any standard. Anyways, I reactivated my FB Account and with a BIG MOUTH & Sharp Tongue announced that I am going to launch a social networking site like FB. 

Got a free re-seller hosting, registered myhotfb.com and remained clueless for 3/4 years. AND THEN I CAME ACROSS ELGG.

Elgg gave me a Voice, a Platform, and Hundreds of Awesome Plugins to make a  Functional Alternative Social Network Service, and Online Community. It's super easy to install and a typical core installation takes less than 5 minutes, and 1/2 days to Scale it, and bring it to a point where the site can be opened up for user registration.

It's  powerful, and can run on a cheap VPS host with Performance, Stability, and 99.9% Up-time Availability, I find it easier than WordPress. Actually, I never understood how to work with word press. It's very complicated.