I quit developing new or maintaining my old Elgg plugins on Elgg Community

We all know that open source application is a great thing for technology. During the day, I am a mechanical and aerospace engineer by profession, an author in the evening, and on my free time during the weekends do write codes for fun for open source projects. 

Old Elgg community members should try to make open source "welcoming and inspiring" to newcomers. Elgg Community is supposed to be Elgg Community user’s passion, a place to collaborate,   and something we as a community work on even in our free time for the greater good.

I have never heard any person who will starts a business with a aim of providing poor customer service. However, many non-profit or for-profit companies are failing to deliver good customer service.

It’s true that in the past, Elgg community admins used to get away with bad customer service. However, bad customer service could be associated with many former loyal Elgg members leaving the Elgg community or not participating as they should have been.

If elgg engine application want to be in business for the long time, elgg community administration team have to be serious about eliminating bad customer service.

Deleting a plugin from the community plugin's lists by Elgg community administrators without contacting plugin owner is rude to the current users who have already downloaded the plugin and who might need help while testing the plugin and also, it is unreasonable to the plugin owners who might be donating their time to upload plugin updates.

I know Elgg community isn’t made up of just a few coders in their basements. I belief current and future Elgg developers are or will come from tech companies large and small—from Google to startup in Silicon Valley and other parts of the world. In short, Elgg as an open source application is a big achievement.