Roles plugin : can't hide friends tab in filter menu for specific role

Hello everybody,

I'm pretty new to Elgg and I learnt a lot these past weeks. Your discussions were very helpful to me and I solved lots of questions thanks to previous posts. But now I face a trouble I'm not able to fix so I need your help.

I'm using Elgg 1.10 with Roles plugin. I modified Moderators for Roles plugin to create a new role for my specific need. I want this role hide friends tab in filter menu in 'Files' page and hide 'upload a file' in this same page.

Inspired by the plugin documentation, I tried different solutions, without success :

What is working :

'menus' => array(
                    'site::members' => array('rule' => 'deny'),
                    'site::activity' => array('rule' => 'deny'),
                    'footer::terms' => array('rule' => 'deny'))

OK, i'm able to hide members and activity site menus and terms in footer.

What is not working :

'menus' => array(
                    'filter::all' => array(
                        'rule' => 'deny',
                        'context' => array('file','blog')
                    ),
                    'title::add' => array(
                        'rule' => 'deny',
                        'context' => array('groups','file')
                    ),

Neither Filter::All and Title::Add are working. According to the documentation, it should work. I also tried filter::friends and other things, without success. I also tried to modify the context but it should not be the root cause.

My question is : do Elgg new release modify some things in menu management which prevent me use the plugin ? How could I answer to my need ?

Any help appreciated,

Thank you, Baptiste

• Where is ')' at the end?

Try this:

'menus' => array(
                        'filter::all' => array(
                            'rule' => 'deny',
                            'context' => array('file','blog')
                        ),