add top navigation and 4th widget area?

Documentation seems somewhat lacking here for those of us that are REALLY new to elgg, so I'm hoping this is the place to ask.

What I want is to do 2 things.,

1. I want to have header navigation above the users profile page, and group page for links such as the users/groups pages/photos/videos/friends/etc...

Is there such a mod already? and if not where in the world do I start?

2. On the member profile page, I want to add a block exactly the same size as the member profile block, right below that block. In there I plan on inserting a large flash video player with a playlist to the right, which is why I need the large block.

I'm guessing I have to define a 4th 'widget' area to be able to drag a widget into that area?

p.s.

coming from years of wordpress theming, so that is my background. I have zero experience with elgg theming, and frankly it's confusing the hell out of me.

I'm sure there must be good reasons for picking a system like this for themes over what wordpress uses, but man I can't think of a single one LOL..... this is crazy complicated guys... how about a theme 'interpreter' so we can build normal themes and have them converted to whatever elgg is using.

not bashing elgg btw.. luv it, great feature set and great support. Just very hard to figure out

• ok continuing on my questions.

How do I go about adding a 4th widget dropdown area to my theme?

I'm trying to put a 4th area, on the member profile page, right below the member profile block info, that is the exact same size. Then the left 2 columns would begin below this block.

What I can't figure out 'I think' is what file is generating the 3 widget areas on the profile page.

in the profile/start.php I see this at the end

// Define widgets for use in this context
            use_widgets('profile');