Fatal Error from Tutor LMS - how to recover?

Hi folks,

I am a newbie to Elgg. I have the 3.3.13 version of Elgg installed. I wanted to try out the Tutor LMS plugin. But as soon as I activated it I got the fatal error as you can see below.

1. I don't know how to recover from this. When I invoke Elgg again it just keeps showing the Fatal Error page. Is there a way to reset it so I can go back and perhaps deactivate Tutor LMS so I can use my Elgg installation?
  2. Does anyone know the solution the problem with Tutor LMS. I tried to contact the developer of the plugin but he did not respond.

Fatal Error.

Call to undefined function elgg_register_library()

Log at time 2020-12-23T22:36:54-05:00 may have more data.

#0 [internal function]: tutor_lms_theme_init('init', 'system', NULL)
#1 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/HandlersService.php(85): call_user_func_array('tutor_lms_theme...', Array)
#2 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/EventsService.php(89): Elgg\HandlersService->call('tutor_lms_theme...', 'event', Array)
#3 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/EventsService.php(173): Elgg\EventsService->trigger('init', 'system', NULL, Array)
#4 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/Application/BootHandler.php(160): Elgg\EventsService->triggerSequence('init', 'system')
#5 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/Application/BootHandler.php(49): Elgg\Application\BootHandler->bootApplication()
#6 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/Application.php(215): Elgg\Application\BootHandler->__invoke()
#7 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/Application.php(474): Elgg\Application->bootCore()
#8 /home/alec/public_html/elgg/vendor/elgg/elgg/engine/classes/Elgg/Application.php(360): Elgg\Application->run()