POSSE possibilties and others for Elgg ?

This is a "general" discussion and not very specifically Elgg specific. I am just posting in case it catches the fancy of any veteran or first-time plugin dev so that a well-tuned working solution can be done. Now, the other day, I was trying the https://brid.gy

It has got several buttons like Fb, Twitter and others where by I could link those account to bridgy. However, I could not make out 1. how I can add my Elgg powered site or blog pages to receive and display  the comments or likes as shown in the picture. 2. Does my self-hosted Elgg powered site needs any mod or anything from my side so that Bridgy can show those comments, likes, tweets etc

The next thing, I was wondering, if POSSE (caveat: I am no expert on this, and have only very scant ideas on this) is possible from my Elgg powered site? There may have been mods/plugins in Elgg or Github repo but none I guess is for Elgg 2.3.5 and none are perfectly mature working plugins like say Iionly Tidypics or HypeUI (apart from the fact that they are not yet fully mobile interface compliant). Also,  Can one Elgg powered site post comments from own site to another Elgg powered site like  Idno/Known ?

So, what is the working solution I am looking for ? Before I make a detailed and another screenshot-full discussion of the dream ideas, here is what I mean,

• 1. An user or member of my Elgg powered site gets an easy form via the setting page where she can fill up the name and passwords of her Fb, twitter etc, and once the thing is turned on, she gets comments, likes etc to show up in the comments section under her Elgg blog pieces.
  • 2. Elgg Wire and/or Hypewall adds a from like that  Idno/known form shown above. (marked red in above pic)