Watch videos directly from the river

¿How can I configure so that videos and music can be played from the activity river without going to the file tab?

• Sorry for my inexperience, I'm new to elgg how can I do that?

• You're asks like as a developer. But I can't study you if you don't want to learn self. Or wait someone who will make a plugin for you.

• If you are having trouble following  RvR's  comment then there is a way to do it through writing some few codes. For example, if you look at http://myadventhome.org/activity , this site plays videos on the river without Elgg_file_viewer plugin that RVR suggested to you earlier.

However, you will have to custom your videos and music plugin so that during an object upload or creation, the object of your video or music is created on the river. For example, the following code will be located in the file as shown bellow.

mod/Your_plugin_name/actions/video/edit.php

First, after saving video or video image thumbnails and after success message for your video or music, an object item is added to the river of your site by:-

system_message(elgg_echo('video:saved'));
        if ($this_video_is_new) {
            add_to_river('river/object/video/create', 'create', elgg_get_logged_in_user_guid(), $video->guid);
        }
        forward($video->getURL());

Second, the following code located in the address bellow is what will show your video on the river?

mod/Your_plugin_name/views/default/river/object/video/create.php

$object = $vars['item']->getObjectEntity();
        $video = elgg_view("video/watch/{$object->videotype}", array(
            'entity' => $object,
            'height' => '198px',
        ));

echo elgg_view('river/item', array(
            'item' => $vars['item'],
            'message' => $video,
        ));