Adding photos using Tidypics

Hi all

I am a new ELGG Administrator, setting up a TEST site for use in our organisation. I am trying to upload a pic in a Group. I created a Photo Album and I want to upload a pic to this album. I am testing in Chrom and in IE11. We use Windows 8 in our world.  The ELGG install is on XAMPP on Win 2012R2.

In Chrome:

The upload fails with this msg: Unexpected error while performing AJAX call. Maybe connection to the server was lost.

In IE 11: 

The Upload control does not even show up. 

I am sure others have has this issue as well. How did you get it resolved?

I appreciate any help with this.

Len

• Check your error logs, an Ajax error would have left a trace.

• I've already replied to your first posting on the Tidypics plugin page asking you which version of Tidypics you are using and to make sure you have the recommended (and newest) version of Tidypics for the version of Elgg in use installed.

As you seem to also have trouble with CKeditor the error on image uploads might not even caused by Tidypics itself though. Another likely reason could be that you have another 3rd party plugin installed that is buggy or simply not compatible with the Elgg version in use. Such a problematic plugin could cause problem for other plugins. I suggest to disable all 3rd party plugins temporarily and then test if you still have issues with CKeditor. Then enable Tidypics to see if the problem still occurs. If you don't have the problems anymore, you know that one (or maybe more than one) of the other plugins installed is causing the trouble. With some guesswork you might be able to identify the problematic plugin (e.g. if the plugin developer hasn't recommended it for the Elgg version you use). Otherwise, you would need to enable the 3rd party plugins one at a time to see which is causing the trouble.

• Thank you for your reply.

We are using (testing) ELGG2.2.3 at the moment.