Error with auto creat table

I am a student and studying about CentOS. I installed and configured ELGG to use with NGINX. I would like to ask for help with this error:

*3 FastCGI sent in stderr: "PHP message: Exception #1425288709 : fatal error in exception handler : Table 'elggdb.elgg_config' doesn't exist

If I understand it right, after configured, all the tables should be created automatically, and I got this error in the log file instead. Here are my configuration details:

ELGG was installed in /var/www/sampleweb/elgg/

settings.php

$CONFIG->dbuser = 'elgguser';

$CONFIG->dbpass = '123456';

$CONFIG->dbname = 'elggdb';

$CONFIG->dbhost = 'localhost';

$CONFIG->dbprefix = 'elgg_';

php.ini

mysql.default_host = "localhost"

mysql.default_user = "root"

mysql.default_password = "123456"

My configuration file of Nginx (default from ELGG sample)

server {
    listen 80;
    server_name elgg.hieudang.test;

# Server root, replace it with your elgg installation location
    root /var/www/sampleweb/elgg/;
    index index.php index.html index.htm;

... }

I also granted all privileges to elgguser@localhost indentified by '123456' in MySQL. With this error, I am not sure if i made a mistake when installing ELGG or it was from MySQL. Any help is appreciated!

• I'm hoping those are dummy values for your credentials there :)

The first thing I would look at is the database itself - what tables are there?  Any at all?  Did you go through the installation process or did you create this from a backup or something?

• I am studying so I followed the guide from internet. I logged in MySQL and created the database elggdb myself with no tables inside. Or did I understand it wrong and I have to create tables myself? Since none of the guides said anything about create tables in the database

• No, Elgg will create its own tables.  I'm asking if you went through the process where it asked you for the database name, database username, password, data path, etc.