Creating a tree view Hierarchy for groups and sub groups...??

i have installed elgg to my system.  also added a AU Subgroups plugin. Wish to create a tree view hierarchy which shows all the groups and sub-group of a particular user Login .. please Help me out (step by step)... Im new to elgg . . .

For example if a group ABC engineering college have sub group as Faculties ,mtec btec and each sub groups have Class of 2005,class of 2006 and all...

• im w8ing for an answer....!!! :( please help me out ? ??

• There's a lot of steps, more than would be simple to write out here.

I suggest you familiarize yourself with Elgg first, the views system in particular.

Then you need to inspect the au_subgroups plugin to see how the groups are related, and how to get a list of child-groups.  Then you need to use that to create a recursive function to build the tree, and render it using something like the jstree.  See the pages plugin for an example of that.

• i have written a code to get details of groups which are joined by the user ... but how to differentiate between child and parent...? please help me out for that...

function groups_yours_menu() {

$viewer = elgg_get_logged_in_user_entity();

//read viewer's groups
        $content = elgg_get_entities_from_relationship(array(
            'type' => 'group',
            'relationship' => 'member',
            'relationship_guid' => elgg_get_logged_in_user_guid(),
            'inverse_relationship' => false,
            'limit' => 0,
        ));

//create array of entries ($content object had duplicate entries, array keys prevent duplicates (sry for being lazy)
        $groupmenu_array = Array();
        foreach ($content as $mygroup) {
            $groupmenu_array[(string)$mygroup->get('guid')] = $mygroup->get('name');
            //print_r ($mygroup);
        }

//sort array while keeping the IDs
        asort($groupmenu_array);

//create HTML code out of array