A way to send global email for every new activity

Hi all, I am new to elgg and am using 1.9.3

We have a closed social network for 50 employees who automatically become friends with everyone when they first register.  Is there a way, or a plugin already out there, to send an email to EVERY user when something new happens.

I currently run River Addon with The Wire being shown on the activity page.  Most users use this - so can an email be sent to everyone when someone posts on the wire, then when a page is created or a blog.

Any help would be great.

Thanks

Woosh

• This should happen automatically, if the existing users have selected email as notification method for the "All friends" setting at www.site.org/notifications/personal/<username&gt;.

When a new friend is added, they are automatically included to that notification subscription.

So perhaps what you need is a plugin that automatically adds "email" to the "All friends" setting for new users when they register?

• Hi Kaakkola, that's what I thought so I setup a test site.

The site has one admin and one user.  I use two browsers to login to both profiles.

I have made both of them friends and changed the friends notification to both email and site for both personal and friends.

I have tried a wire post, a new file ad new page but no email gets received.  I have done the obvious with spam folder in email etc and don't have any error logs regarding emails.... what am I missing?

I do have auto river update installed and a couple of other plugins but don't think it is that, but would it make a difference if I put the Site Notifications 1.9 plug to the bottom of the list?

Thanks again

Woosh

• Ah, sorry. I didn't read your post well enough. No, it's not possible to send notifications to everyone from events that concern only a single user (e.g. someone gets a like or a comment).