Please Help to Install CometChat in Elgg 1.8.19!!!

Hii...I am new in Elgg and I have learn a lot of things about manage it, but... I'm really confuse about something: I can't make the cometchat run anymore! I found the <head> tag (they teach you to put the code in the 1.7 version, but in the 1.8.19 Elgg the tag and the rest is placed in: >views/default/page/default.php. So... I put my code:

<link type="text/css" href="/ifrpg.is-

great.org/htdocs/cometchat/cometchatcss.php&quot; rel="stylesheet" charset="utf-8">
<script type="text/javascript" src="/ifrpg.is-

great.org/htdocs/cometchat/cometchatjs.php&quot; charset="utf-8"></script> 

( I put the directory after try without, just to see if could work ;( ...)

the code they gave me:

<link type="text/css" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" rel="stylesheet" charset="utf-8">

<script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>

And nothing appears on my website );

I hope someone could help me... 

I hosted my elgg on Byethost24, and in another version the chat worked right, so.. I think that's something missing to do or...i don't know... Just waiting for some tips and help (;

Thank you everybody!

• You need to create the separate plugin for it

Add in your start.php

function cometchat_init() {
        elgg_extend_view('page/elements/head', 'cometchat/cometchat');
    }

Create file cometchat\views\default\cometchat\cometchat.php and add:

<?php

?>

<link type="text/css" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" rel="stylesheet" charset="utf-8">

<script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>

Be sure, that CometChat's location is right in there

• Thank you so much @RvR! I'll try it right now! Thanks a lot, i hope it works! ;D