htmlawed exception for embed,object,iframe,div (etc)

How to allow [embed,object,iframe,div] tags through htmlawed?

[Elgg version: 1.8.19]

• Or maybe to just filter everything out but html and css.

Any advice?

• Assuming that you are sure you'll not create XSS vulnerability, you can change htmlawed config on config htmlawed plugin hook and read the section 3.3 of htmlawed documentation.

• At this point I don't think that will be an issue. I'm new at this but I made a copy of the plugin with a different manifest, start.php and name but received the fatal error below after I flushed the cache, with the new plugin enabled. I figured making a replacement plugin would be an appropriate solution so that it hopefully wouldn't interfere with a future version upgrade. I disabled the original htmlawed and the new one until I finished the edit then reactivated the edited plugin. The change I attempted to make was based on the documentation that appeared to state that by switching safe mode to false it would allow my desired tags. 

With $config["safe"] = 1, the default set will exclude appletembediframeobject and script; see section 3.6.

$htmlawed_config = array(
    // seems to handle about everything we need.
    'safe' => true,