Plugin Development Needed

I am new to the elgg community and I am not a developer.  I'm looking for someone that has some time to do some plugin development.  I'm intitially looking for someone to take something like Kevin Jardine's "get_multimedia" plugin and configure it to work with my site to upload large video files.  I would like for it to be implemented as a widget and under the tools menu upon activiation.  This should not be too difficult for the level of talent I have witnessed on this site. 

I also need to find a way to not allow some files to be downloaded when uploaded through the file plug-in.

I need this help a.s.a.p.

• I should add this is a paying opportunity.  Please give me a resaonable rate.

• Maybe...

Kevin's "get_multimedia"  -- *is labelled beta 0.5 and He does say --"I am supplying this code as is because several people have asked me for it. It works for me. Unlike my other plugins, I am not supporting this one.." If you read the description - you'll know that "Implementing this plugin requires a dedicated Linux server and considerable technical expertise.."

It is nice that this is posted as a paid project.

Yes -- I believe there is the level of talent on Elgg Community.

My advice is to not expect a quick, easy installl because there's other factors involved beyond the PlugIn itself -- unless some one has already worked intensively with -- eg. ffMeg,  ImageMajick, Linus servers -- whcih can be possibly learnt in a few days -- but for a "professional" realistic project you'll probably want someone with more than a couple of years with php. mySql, Linux,...

Rates ? -- like any other project I have seen for my ## years  wth computing -- can not set in absoulute stone. Whoever you do end up hiring for this project will either grab your server userid & password, not bother you again,work 16-20 hours a day and most likely after 1 - 2 weeks give you exactly what you wanted but did not ask for in so many words.