Cant get this to work

I've installed the form module - and created a form - but cant create ANY fields.

When I submit im taken to the sites homepage?

Can anyone advise?

• Just a note - ive found the other threads relating to this, and my setup seems sound.

Kevin - can  show you my php info to get further advise?

• Hi Zaid,

I've no doubt that these plugins still contain bugs, but being redirected to the front page after a form submit sounds like a serious server configuration problem. I've never seen that issue myself nor have any of my clients using these plugins.

I recommend that you don't use these plugins if you seeing this kind of behaviour. Either that or change servers.

• is there any info i can give you that would allow me to tweak my setup?

works fine locally - so its def my production environment!

Thanks for the response - Zaid

• Sorry, no. I'm a plugin developer, not a server administrator. The number of things that can go wrong in a server environment is immense unfortunately.

If you do figure it out, please post your solution here.

• Thanks - i will, appreciate your time!

• ...oh and can you recommend a host?

• I use hostgator and have no major issues, they run php as cgi, but it hasn't been a problem for me (your milage may vary). You have to contact support for mod_security(?). To get the "Bookmark This" and "Report This" links working. Other than that, no problems, and minimal, if any, downtime. 

Disclaimer: I DO NOT work (not even an affiliate of) for hostgator. These are my opinions and experiences, you may not agree. I don't care, Zaid asked for a recommendation

• Trust Scott.. ;-)

I myself have used HostMonster's $6/mth pkg ;-) for about 1 year now.. They seem OK and have not given me any problems so far.. even tho I have about 10 different Domains hosted there.. ;-O

Blue Host seems OK too.. but they're owned by HostMoster -- same pricing and features deal.