Using a php script to call up random text

have a site at http://gardenerschat-shed.net

On the external pages (homepage) on that site I wish to use a php script that calls up random quotes. I already have this script working on our main site at http://aberaeronallotments.org

However as the external pages on the Elgg powered site are apparently HTML a php script won't run because the page has to be saved with the extension .php.

Has anyone got any ideas how I can achieve this?

Also as a "by the way". When I edit the external pages, the first text editor is for a

lefthand information pane

There's another editor below it that is for a righthand information pane hand. Regardeless of what is entered in the righthand information pane nothing appears on the site.

Can someone clarify why this is please? Or am I missing something here!

Many Thanks,

G.

Many Thanks

• I am not a coder, and probably other experts on this site would answer this better, but just recently I was able to pull html code within  .php file without any problems.

I simply added html code in the text editor and saved the file as "filename.php" and voila, it worked like a charm.

And yes the second editor below the first one is for the right hand external box. And It should show you anything you put there. Text, code, java script, photo, a slideshow, whatever you want. I am not sure why you can't see anything. It's pretty much straight forward. You just add something there, save it and it should show you on the main page (if these external pages are being called on the main page).

• Thanks Carter,