Webquests in Elgg?

Hello everyone! I'm a high school teacher in Australia, and I've been playing with Elgg for a few weeks now. I'm very interested in finding/creating a plugin that will allow me to create webquests for Elgg like http://www.urgentevoke.com

I'm not a programmer but I'm fairly tech savvy.

Is this something else other people would be interested in?

• what is a "webquest" ? and please don't tell me to go to that url...  just explain here.. i'm a heavy-duty progammer type ;-)

I am ex-SydneySider LOLZ ;-)

• A "WebQuest," as implied by the name, is an inquiry-based, on-line learning activity. During this activity students work in groups, dividing assignments among each other, so that everyone participates in a group-assigned role. The objective of the activity is to promote "transformative" learning outcomes, accomplished through the reading, analysis, and synthesis of Web-based information.

Evoke does it by having a story line that links together a series of quests which are a series of tasks  (warm up/learn/act/imagine). The tasks require "evidence" as a blog/picture/video/mp3 for each task. People can then award a point in one of ten categories for each piece of evidence if they want.

Imagine an education chain quest in WOW where other players can give you XP for what you've done if that helps :-)

There's a leader board and a set of achievements for people who get a number of points or are favoured by the admin that week. Try and look at Evoke if you can, it truly is an impressive work of education and group play.

• Maybe the "tasks" plugin could be adapted for this