Roadmap for 1.8 and further

I was looking for an offical roadmap for 1.8 and other versions. Is there anywhere something like this, where i can check the ETA and planned features?

Checked also trac.elgg.org for this but I'm no coder, so i can't check sources and imagine what's coming :-(

• Some thoughts after mentioning intuitiveness elsewhere (http://bit.ly/a0hKG6).

After reading through a lot of Elgg documentation, and treating Elgg as both a designer and a newbie end-user, I feel that the roadmap should include the way things are done and perceived in Elgg. I've been a Dephi software developer for some years, and also construct CMS sites in Drupal and Wordpress. None of my previous experience has helped me 'get into' Elgg as quickly as I do with other packages, and rather than try to define why, I think perhaps just pointing out what seems confusing might help as some feedback. (I hope this comes across as constructive, because it's meant to be so).

I tried out BuddyPress and Pligg for a couple of weeks, and looked at using Drupal for a social network (powerful, but too time-consuming). Then I found Elgg, and my first thoughts were great; members, groups, profiles, messaging, et., and easy to set up in its basic form. Once I got into it, however, I found it less than intuitive to use, as it doesn't appear to follow the usual access role based methods other systems do. That's fine, but it means that a lot of time has to be spent hunting for information. As a developer I don't mind that too much, but from an untrained user's point of view it's perhaps worse.