Upgraded to 1.7.6 and River DashBoard Not Functioning

Hello Folks,

I've recently upgraded from Elgg 1.7.1 to 1.7.6

There are few problems but the biggest one that I need to deal with right now is the fact that the RiverDashBoard is not functioning.

I am using the Core RiverDashBoard plugin that came bundled with 1.7.6 and all I get is a white screen with some text on it. 

I've tried deleting the folder and re-uploading it and clearing my cache but to no avail.

I've basically disabled any non-core plugin to see if there was some conflict and this has not helped.

Any ideas would be great.

Thanks in advance.

• Roldolfo,

I disabled all of the non-core plugins when I did the installation, as per the ELGG upgrade instructions.

However, I think that I was using a non-core plugging called 'RiverDashBoard+Wire' plugin instead of the core one and accidentially did not disable it when doing the upgrade.

Gerrit,

I'm a total ELGG Newb, can you give me a step by step on how to accomplish what you are suggesting. I'm not entirely sure what you think I should do and where to activate these things and in which order.

I backed up the site and the data-base before I did the upgrade.

Is there no way to just restore the potentially damaged or changed files?

I'm not seeing a way out of this.

Thanks in advance for your help.

• @driftwork : can you get a screenshot of it? Put a "disabled" file in your mod directory. Login now and disable all plugins. Enable them oneby one and check whether any of them have conflict with riverdashboard plugin. Or are you using any plugin thats overriding the view of the riverdashboard?

• @driftwork what gerrit is trying to say is that you should turn on display errors and warnings in site admin before upgrading. after the upgrade, see what kind of error pop ups and then report back here.

• Before delving into deeper issues here.