Light integration between elgg and (zencart, oscommerce, prestashop...)

Hi,

I'm new to Elgg and I've been thinking on setting up an elgg site with its own store. I've been testing the two plugins that I've found for this purpose, they are great, but aren't what I'm looking for.

I need a real ecommerce platform (bills, zones, taxes, etc) integrated into elgg. I've been thinking about how hard would be to create a plugin which integrates some existent platform (zencart, oscommerce, prestashop...) into elgg. The needed features would be:

- A widget with the product's thumb, name, price... The product can be a random product, a best-seller one...

- Automatic user creation in the store in the moment the user is created in elgg.

- Automatic login in the store when the user clicks the widget. Then, the user enters the shop (a shop entirely created in the selected platform, even in another domain), in the product's page.

The cart and the payment gateway would be the ones of the ecommerce platform.

You think it's really dificult? Is there something like that developed yet?

Thank you very much!

• such an integration between elgg and zencart, oscommerce, prestashop,... wil take a fair amount of effort and a pretty good knowledge of the elgg api. there's too many functional requirements listed above for this to be easy ;-(

• but it would be massive!!! especially cubecart...

• Mmmmhhh imagine that the ecommerce is installed on a subfolder of elgg, isn't it possible to obtain these data directly from the ecommerce's database? wouldn't it be pretty easier?

I think it would be a nice improvement for elgg :)

• I mean we could try to resolve it at database level rather than at api level.

• whichever way you do the integration - be prepared for a lot of heavy coding ! i do not see how any of this could be "...pretty easier" ;-P