I am having some plugin/site problems...

Hi! I am having these problems:

1. I try to move the complete own elgg site with filezilla to my own domain, and nothing works. I even tried mounting the elgg site in to a html or htm file, but when I upload the html or htm file with filezilla, the url works only with the login page.

2. What is php_gd library and how do I install, enable, or create it? I need it for the captcha plugin!

3. System email addresses don't work. Why? I already have the domain url, its virtual control panel, xampp, phpmyadmin, mailboxes etc. but nothing works?

I'm so confused, and stressed out, because I don't know how do I really upload my own whole elgg site with filezilla to my domain url (I do have the ftp address, username, password and port).

I hope you will answer as soon as possible.

Bye.

• I'm no expert, but this could be a starting point. Maybe the database you are using on your remote host is not the same as those on your local one. My remote host prefixes databases and usernames.

Try checking that the Engline/settings.php match your database configuration.

Have you copied your local database to your remote host?

I could be wrong. I installed Elgg by loading all the files via Filezilla and then followed the setup screens. Don't forget to add a data folder and add the path accordingly.

• Here are some instructions howto move a site:

http://docs.elgg.org/wiki/DuplicateInstallation

Have you follwed these steps? If not you might find the step you need to do to get your site working.

• php_gd is a php module. If it's not installed on your server you should ask the support guys of your webhoster if they can install it. It depends on your server configuration how to actually install it. Maybe Apache needs to be recompiled. Or maybe the php_gd package can just be added.