Plugin Request: Rating Pictures? Top Rated Photos?

I want to find someone who can make a plugin for Rating Pics and then have a Widget if possible for Top Rated Pics to be able to place on profiles, and if possible a page just for the Top Rated Pics to list owner of the photo, how many votes it received, or any other stats that can be used on this page. Pics uploaded into albums w/ a category selected is how I have this setup, so maybe top pics of each category would be great.

I am running a photo contest but nobody can vote on pics, so I have to determine winner from comments and what people are saying each month, which is not easy to do, lol.

The best rated photos I understand could be a tie, especially if they are all rated 10 stars with nothing less, but this will still help me determine which are among the top rated pictures to have winners, any ideas or help here, anyone want to attempt this?

I wish I could create plugins but im not that technical yet, still getting used to elgg and how it works, there is so much to learn. This project would need to work with my elgg 1.8.12 if anyone has any time to try it. Could be useful for many other elggers.

I have seen the plugin: hypeStarRating for Elgg 1.8 but the hype framework is not working correctly and neither are the plugins, probably not supported or updated lately.

Thanks,

Kim

• @ura`s:

when are you gonna stop this religion philosophy cwapz talk you always, always spout and spit out and regurgitate - regarding software here @ elgg? or maybe.. just quietly go on with your infinitetly 'free' site - but with your books and stuff for sale at $$$ and keep on whining here because other people will not write code for you for free !

• @costakisc - I have downloaded the framework from github, will test it out later to see if hyperating will work with elgg 1.8.12 lateron this evening. Ty.

• Alternative rating plugin for Elgg 1.8: http://community.elgg.org/plugins/813379/1.8.2/elgg-18-elggx-userpoints