Aggregating multiple RSS feeds into a single feed

Are there any plugins or complementary tools that can be used to aggregate rss feeds from multiple sites on the web into a single feed that can be displayed using the RSS feed or other widget? I've done a couple searches and haven't been able to find anything.

• Not that I'm aware of, shouldn't be terribly hard to do though.

http://simplepie.org/

• why not take an existing rss feed reader plugin ~ re-work the logic to collect all the different feeds specified by admin ~ into one block before final display ?

• Thanks! Looks like "multifeeds" are possible with SimplePie but I have no idea how to implement it as an Elgg plugin. I'm not a programmer (have tried but my brain no work that way). The way that envision it working is to copy the RSS feed plugin and add a button that allows the addition of more URL boxes for more feeds, along with linked boxes to add a source/author name to preceed the titles of the feed items. This info would then be used to implement the multifeed modification to the script.

Now that I now the jargon "multifeed", I easily found several tools that allow a single rss URL to be generated from multiple feeds, which is great as long as those tools persist indefinitely, which looks to not be very common...

Unfortunately, I haven't found a tool yet that also provides the source/author of the feed items or allows a custom source/author name to be tagged to the feed items. Results of implementing a multifeed in the RSS feed widget is a combined list of feed titles with no info about the sources, which is very important to me and my community. With the RSS feed widget, that information is contained in the widget title. I don't think the RSS feed widget could provide the information about the item sources even if it was available in the feed. Correct?

Any ideas about adding a source/author name to the items in the multifeed? Is that even possible?