hypeForum 1.8 for Elgg 1.8

Can any one make it combatible for newest elgg maybe =? I am not smart for that but would help alot members from elgg.org to update it.

Best regards,

Pala

• @iionly Well, yes, I'm more of an elgg user than developer, but I've been developing for 40+ years in lots of languages including php/mysql. Just don't have the time to invest in another, and I know enough not to tackle something new at this ripe old age, so I leave it up to yall that are smarter than me. I can run the script to upgrade the db that was discussed in google groups, so I may give that a whirl or I just might wait out 1.8.16 and spend the time elsewhere. At least I know I'm not the only one having this issue and I ain't nuts. I really really really appreciate your assistance on this. I'd still be wasting a lot of time looking for an answer. I think I'll keep my nose in the elgg google groups, seems like there is lots of good stuff there. FYI, been w elgg since .9.  THANKS!

• @Pala, I was not able to reproduce the error, but I think I have found what might have been causing it. Could you please download the latest version from github and verify that the error is gone?

Re: is it possible to add move topic feature and also lock topic option please in the next release maybe.

There is already an option to create a sticky topic, which I believe is what you are calling a locked topic. Unless, you mean closing the topic for new posts?

I don't like the idea of moving topics around, as it goes against the logic of ordering posts by: 1) sticky topics, 2) topics by latest post

• Hi Ismayil,

yes error is gone... but delete topic make now an error and the icons layout on topics can they be alligned after each other not under each other?

I mean lock topic yes ( close topic )( move topic would be handy if some one post in the wrong forums )

Best regards,

Pala

• @Pala,