Elgg 1.8.3 Fatal error

Hello

I'm new with elgg, i already install the 1.8.3 default, it seems to work on a share server (OVH french) but when a user doesn't have post a coment on his blog he has the message bellow : Fatal error: Call to a member function getGUID() on a non-object in /homez.307/cellessa/www/elgg/mod/blog/views/default/blog/sidebar/archives.php on line 12

Somebody can help me ?

Thanks

Gilles

• Hi!

Are you using any third party plugin or theme? Have you modified any core file?

Rodolfo Hernandez
    Arvixe/Elgg Community Liaison

• The only files I changed manually are setting.php and .htaccess during installation.

The first user (admin) has post a message first so he can see his blog post. The problem comes for the next user wich is not admin user even after he posted his firts message ?

Gilles

• Well, I just create a third user, he can access without probem to his post's blog even if he doesn't have yet ... ? The second user still have the problem. A least would it be possible that the name of the user cause the problem ? In fact my second user id is Invité, the firt gilmonteil and the third Toto ...

• I haven't tested anything but maybe try to create a few more users with and without accented characters.  I know some work was done about accented characters recently so you may have turned up a bug.

• Good Morning

I created a fourth user with accented caracters in is Id (testé), "My own" post in blog mod crash like with Id Invité ... at least all mods don't work but don't crash when the user id is in the Url except Url profil ?

Well I usually do not use accented caracters in my ID, it's a kind of birth with Elgg, birth it's not easier.

I find a ticket "usernames allow accented characters but URLs not working" http://trac.elgg.org/ticket/4190 it is closed and fixed, not really seems to ?

Gilles

• @Glim